Live. Learn. Run.

Just another WordPress.com site

Making Progress January 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — taliabuford @ 1:58 am

Yes, it’s Friday night and I’m blogging. But only to keep from cleaning.

Tomorrow I’m having some people over for food and games. But, I wanted to give a quick update.

In addition to signing up for jazz class on Wednesday, tomorrow, I will be volunteering at So Others Might Eat with the Alliance for Women in Media – National Capital Area Chapter  as a part of their observance of Martin Luther King Jr.’s birthday. I used to volunteer a lot more when I was in college, and when I had a church home, so this service is something that my soul has been crying out for.

Bright and early, I’ll be slanging eggs and whatnot. That should be cool. I might even be able to get a nap in before people start ringing my doorbell.

But tonight? Back to cleaning.

*cranks up “General Patton”*

Lata.

 

Leave a Reply

