Live. Learn. Run.

Just another WordPress.com site

Signing Off November 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — taliabuford @ 10:27 pm

…For now, at least.

Next Tuesday, finals for my first semester of law school begin.

The bad news: As of right now, I’m woefully unprepared.

The good news: As a journalist, I’m well versed in the art of understanding complex stuff on short deadlines.

With all that said, I need to set some limits on myself, because I’m still a procrastinator. That means I’m logging out of Facebook, substantially curtailing my Tweets and Imma neglect the blog for a little bit (as if you aren’t already used to that by now).

Also, a plea to you: I like to procrastinate. If I hit you up on gchat or engage you in some mindless Twitter banter, I beg you to ask me if there’s something else I should be doing right now. Because there probably is a book/outline/study guide I should be reviewing rather than weighing in on the merits of Pink Friday. Just saying.

So send me good vibes (and gummy bears to fuel my cram sessions if you’re feeling generous) while I study and slog through this material. I’ll catch you around mid-December.

-Talia

 

Leave a Reply

