Live. Learn. Run.

Just another WordPress.com site

Welcome to the District August 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — taliabuford @ 6:44 pm

My boxes are unpacked, my mail is forwarded and I’m officially a resident of the District.

But I’m no newcomer to the blogging world.

My personal blog went through various incarnations on Blogger. I was a part of a popular group blog for three years. I harnessed the power of the blog to help me raise money for a worthy cause. But I haven’t blogged consistently in a while.

I’m hoping that will change with “Live. Learn. Run.” I wanted to start this blog to keep all the people I care about updated on all the things that are going on in my life. A little bit more about why I chose this title:

LIVE: I moved to Washington, D.C. at the beginning of August. I’ve already been indoctrinated into District living (I’ve got a Smart card and have experienced the comedy of the 70 bus). I’m sure there will be tons more shenanigans to follow.

LEARN: I moved to the city to go here. I’m getting a masters in the study of law. Go me.

RUN: So, once upon a time, I ran a half-marathon. And I figure now is as good a time as any to get back into running shape. I’ve got access to some of the best facilities around, and who wouldn’t want to run along the Potomac River?

This blog will also be an easy way to keep my writing chops up, even as I’m navigating the world of academia for the time being.

So visit often and comment. I’ll try to keep it interesting and updated.

 

Leave a Reply

